Get

get.jpg

I’m afraid of get. For me it’s like a terrible monster with innumerable heads. Today I want to face it. I ‘m trembling , but I will brave… erm here a story for stick this verb to my mind. I think it is barely understandable… Blame the one who encourages me learning English

Mr. X got dismissed.

Mr. X got up early that morning, got out of his bed and , getting hungry, got the breakfast ready as usual.

He wanted to get a shower, but he didn’t get it: the shower got broken.

Mr X got angry, he got the telephone but didn’t get the plumber. He must got his shower repaired!

Fortunately he got along with his neighbour , a former plumber, and he got in him to fix the shower and he got it working .

So he got washed and then dressed .

He eventually got out.

He got to the work at ten , very late , so immediately got down to work.

But his boss had got angry and got at him : ” Why did you get nowhere? You have to get through a lot of work ! Got me?”

Mr X got up and tryed to get round his boss : “I get along with you , sir , I’m getting on …

The Boss didn’t get : “what are you getting at? You didn’t get over !I’ll get rid of you”

Mr X got dismissed . This fact got him down and he got off.

Now the past has got by. He has got back from his getaway and has got a new job and got married.

He gets used to bath.

5 Responses

  1. ‘Get’ per voi italiani e come ‘fare’ per noi inglesi – impossibile!

  2. intendevo è (ops)

  3. 😀 Ciao Lee! che bello vederti qui.. Non ci avevo pensato. But any correction?
    Comunque tu sei bravo con “fare”.

  4. ti mando un email.

  5. […] friend Domenic (thanks) has corrected my previous story “Get “. Here his […]

Leave a comment